I’d like to keep this from being a blog of complaints and whining but I definitely need to vent.

It amazes me how people talk to each other out here and specifically, I am talking about a conversation I just had with a cop on the phone. Every single time without fail, when I talk to anyone in the courthouse, the jail centers, the admin offices of the court, or DMV it’s like they don’t have the time of day for me and would love to just hangup. I have been hung up or ‘disconnected’, and I’ve had phone calls end with no ‘have a good day’ or even a ‘goodbye’. You know what they do instead? Ask to put me on hold and then never come back. I realize the line was awfully silent and look down at my phone only to see that I had been disconnected, purposely or not doesn’t matter at this point. I call back….and call back……and call back, yet the line is busy. Now, one could argue that perhaps there was another caller on the line but I think it’s highly coincidental that everytime I deal with these people and am tossed aside so of course my assumption was they left it off the hook for awhile. Am I that difficult? I think not. I think that when I call I usually need something from them which means they have to work and that’s just ridiculous.

Make no mistake, it is not just me that experiences this distasteful treatment, to name one in particular, my boyfriend has fallen victim to their awful rudeness. It’s like the law enforcement out here can treat you any way they please. You can’t go complain to the newspapers, to the lieutenant in charge, to the courts; I mean they are all together and have the system on lockdown. It amazes me daily how incredibly RUDE these people are! I don’t know how much I can stress this. I speculate if it’s because so many of the people they deal with are in fact criminals or unsavory and treat THEM rudely, that they develop this hard shell and say screw you back! That however is NO excuse but excuses seem to be ok around these parts. You can excuse any rude behavior and pass it off as stress, illness, etc. Repeatedly. Ah, but I babble and lose my point.

I am just hot from the phone call I had and then called my boyfriend to talk about it and ended up making him mildy upset too, so now that’s bothering me. I realized while I was talking to him how damaging my anger can be at times and I’ve set a new goal. I want to be able to control my emotions and leave work at work, and not freak out so quickly when things don’t go right or as planned. I think I bring a sort of negative energy to the table that really doesn’t need to be there. My problems are mine and sure, it’s ok to vent, I mean he calls me each day to vent about his day and I actually enjoy that. He always ends up feeling better after we talk and the day goes on. I just can’t figure out how to deal yet, how to deal with frustrating situations. It just baffles me how people interact out here, like it’s a pain in the ass to be asked anything, like ‘can’t you do it yourself?’ or ‘what’s in it for me?’ Understand though that it’s ongoing! Never have I had a pleasant call to anyone in FFX County. I wonder if it’s possible?

Anywho, I think I’ve just been letting all this get the best of me and it’s time to let it all roll off my shoulders.

