MoZella

It’s almost like you had it planned

it’s like you smiled and shook my hand and said “Hey, I’m about to screw you over”

Big time.

And what was I supposed to do?

I was stuck in between you in a hard place

we won’t talk about, the hard place

but I don’t blame you anymore

that’s too much pain to store

it left me hefted, inside my head

and boy, lookin’ back I see I’m not the girl I used to be

when I lost my mind it saved my life

It’s how you wanted it to be

It’s like you played a joke on me, and I lost a friend in the end

and I think I cried for days, but now that seems like years away

and I’m never goin’ back, to who I was

‘Cause I don’t blame you anymore

there’s too much pain to store

it left me hefted, inside my head

and boy, lookin’ back I see, I’m not the girl I used to be

when I lost my mind it saved my life

I think I cried for days, but that seems like years away

and I’m never goin’ back to who I was…..

