I’ve been studying different procedures for permanent sterilization this morning and found there is more than just the option of “getting your tubes tied”. There is a non-invasive procedure (depending on what you consider non-invasive) where they just stick a spring in each of your tubes and over a 3 month period, scar tissue forms over the springs causing the pathway to be blocked. It’s pretty nifty really.

handcircle.jpg

The tubal ligation however, requires 2 small incisions on your stomach which I’m not cool with….I just don’t want to be cut and poked around in, that’s all.

The wording in one paragraph made me chuckle:

What To Think About

“…..Your sexual desires will not change, although you may feel more relaxed about having sex because you don’t have to worry about becoming pregnant.”

Hahah! I’ll take it!

